One of the must-read romance novels in 2022 is Bobbie Lamont, Book 2 of the Bobbie Lamont series

January 14 17:00 2022

Zelmer Wilson, celebrated author of the Miller Hoffman trilogy, continues to expand upon Miller’s poignant coming-of-age story with a spinoff collection—the Bobbie Lamont series. With masterful storytelling and a realistic cast of characters, Wilson has built an incredible world that shows how even the most fleeting of moments can ripple through many lives.

Bobbie Lamont, the first installment of a planned series, opens twenty years after the romance-weary protagonist dated Miller Hoffman while staying with her aunt in Birmingham. It’s been a long time since the summer of 1990, and Bobbie has learned to balance her relationship troubles with successes in other parts of life. But when she learns that Miller has written a novel inspired by their brief time together, reading it gives Bobbie the courage to take another chance at love.

Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Colleen Hoover will adore Bobbie Lamont and her circuitous journey back to understanding her own heart. Wilson’s prose is direct in a refreshing way, and Bobbie Lamont is a standout heroine with believable fears, flaws, and dreams. Her message is sure to resonate with adult readers of any age: Don’t be afraid to discover who you truly are.

Kathryn Bennett of Readers’ Favorite describes Bobbie Lamont as “a fairy tale set in 2010,” and readers praise Wilson’s ability to show them the same romance from two opposing perspectives. The format, though unorthodox, is expertly written.

Bobbie Lamont and the first sequel, The Distance Between, are available for purchase on Amazon.com. Additional installments in the series are currently in development. The Billie Carver series, a spinoff from the Bobbie Lamont series, is based on Bobbie Lamont’s best friend, Billie Carver.

Zelmer Wilson (1975- ) was born in Fort Collins, Colorado. During the summer of 1990, while visiting his mother and two sisters in Birmingham, he discovered his calling to become a writer. Wilson’s debut novel, In the Middle, is inspired by his own difficult teenage years in Phoenix.

Visit him online at www.zelmerwilson.net or at his Facebook author page http://www.facebook.com/wilson.zelmer.

Media Contact
Company Name: Dabb Media
Contact Person: Charlotte Simmons
Email: Send Email
Country: United States
Website: https://dabb.media